How to become IAS

How to become IAS

How to become IAS:- IAS is Indian Administrative Service is called SDM, Joint Collector, Chief Development Officer (CDO), District Magistrate, District Collector, Commissioner, Divisional Commissioner in an IS officer, all these posts come in an IS officer. Posting is done in Secretariat of State Government / Central Govt, then he is Under Secretary in Government of India, Deputy Secretary in Government of India, Director in Government of India, Joint Secretary to Government of India, Secretary to Government of India, Cabinet Secretary too can become.

How to become IAS

How to become IAS

To become an IS officer, you have to pass in class 10th with good marks and after that you have to pass class 12th with any subject, after that you have to complete graduation from any college.

What should be the age limit for IAS

Following is the age limit for different categories:-

  • General Age Limit : 21 to 32 Years
  • OBC Age Limit : 21 to 35 Years
  • SC / ST : 21 to 37 Years
  • PWD : 21 to 42 Years

Eligibility for IAS

To become an IS, your graduation degree should be completed only after that you can apply for it.

How to apply for IAS

Before applying for IAS exam in UPSC, you need to know about UPSC. UPSC – Union Public Service Commission is called UPSC conducts exams like IAS / IPS / IFS.

UPSC Prelims Exam

How to become an IAS – You get 2 papers of 200 marks in the preliminary exam in UPSC and both these papers are of multiple questions, you will go to the main exam only after passing these exams.

How many papers are taken in UPSC IAS

You have to give 9 paper exams in UPSC and to give these exams you have to prepare well because many candidates pass the first exam but they fail in the main exam so prepare well for all the exams. After passing the exam you have to give interview.

What is asked in UPSC interview

After passing the main exam, you have to prepare for the interview, in which you are asked after General Knowledge, Current Affairs, etc.

UPSC Exam Pattern

There are 2 exams in UPS, preliminary exam and main exam.

  • Main written exam
  • Interview

UPSC Prelims Exam Pattern

  • General Studies I
  • General Studies II

Where does the training of IAS take place?

Finally, after giving all the exams and interviews, you complete the IAS training in LSBNAA, then you are posted at any place.

IAS full form

The full form of IAS is Indian Administrative Service and in Hindi IS is called Indian Administrative Service.

Important Links

WhatsApp Group Click Here
Join Telegram Group Click Here

Leave a Comment